Processing personal data

Right of access

Under Law n° 1.165 of 23 December 1993, amended, regulating the processing of personal data.
As a Société Concessionnaire de Service Public (public service concession company), the Société Monégasque de l'Électricité et du Gaz (SMEG) informs its customers and users that it processes and keeps data concerning them in several computer files:

A file for the purpose of "managing customer relationships" interconnected with files for the purpose of "electricity and gas ascensions pipes chart", "managing electricity and gas meter reading data" and "simulation tool".

  • An internet site.
  • To secure property and individuals, a video surveillance system is used and the data collected is automatically overwritten every month. The Public Safety authority receives this information, in the case of fraudulent acts.
  • An automatic telephone exchange syst The recordings of telephone calls on the emergency line. The information is sent to the bailiffs and the Public Safety Authority or to the licensor, in the case of litigation or dispute.
  • The recordings of telephone calls on the emergency line. The information is sent to the bailiffs and the Public Safety Authority or to the licensor, in the case of litigation or dispute.

All the information processed in these files is only accessible to authorized SMEG employees or its sub-contractors.
In accordance with Law n°1.165 of 23 December 1993, amended, the right of access and amendment is exercised at SMEG Head Office (Direction Générale), or by mail smeg@smeg.mc.

Traitement des données nominatives

Droit d’accès
 
Prévu par la Loi n° 1.165 du 23 décembre 1993, modifiée, réglementant le traitement des informations nominatives.
En tant que Société Concessionnaire de Service Public, la Société Monégasque de l’Electricité et du Gaz (SMEG) informe ses clients et ses usagers qu’elle traite et conserve des informations les concernant dans plusieurs fichiers informatisés :

  • Un fichier ayant pour finalité « gestion de la relation clientèle » interconnecté aux fichiers ayant pour finalité « schéma des colonnes montantes d’électricité et de gaz », « gestion des informations de comptage d’électricité et de gaz » et « simulation tarifaire ».
  • Un site Internet .
  • Dans un souci de sécurité des biens et des personnes elle exploite également un système de vidéosurveillance dont les données sont automatiquement écrasées tous les mois. Destinataire des informations : Sûreté Publique en cas d'actes frauduleux.
  • Un autocommutateur téléphonique.
  • L'enregistrement des communications téléphoniques sur la ligne d'urgence/dépannage. Destinataires des informations : huissiers, Sûreté Publique, Concédant : en cas de litige ou de contestation.

Toutes les informations traitées dans ces fichiers ne sont accessibles que par les personnels habilités de la SMEG ou par ses sous-traitants.
Conformément à la Loi n°1.165 du 23 décembre 1993, modifiée, le droit d’accès et de modification s’exerce auprès de la Direction Générale de la SMEG par courrier : 10 Av de Fontvieille BP 633 98013 Monaco Cedex ou par mail : smeg@smeg.mc